Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays we come across wide usage of solar energy for households across the globe. As far as I am aware of the topic there are several things that influence this tendency regarding advantages and disadvantages. I will explain my view in this essay. Proponents of solar energy argue it is a waste and pollution-free source. Examples of this abound. Solar energy systems do not pollute the environment, people depend less on fossil fuels, it does not affect climate change. Moreover, once a household located in a sunny area most of the year it does not need any additional communications with the main energy plant, so additional maintenance materials and machinery are not needed. Additional feature of the household solar system is that excess energy can be shared with a neighbourhood or a community for common purposes. Nonetheless production of solar systems associated with pollution. Manufacturing solar pannels realises some chemicals with lead to a greenhouse effect. Another cone is the price of panels itself. Also, solar energy production is dependant on weather and its storage is expensive. One more considerable disadvantage is that system needs a lot of space. In conclusion, development of new technologies and increasing knowledge about our habitat scientist and engineers search for the ways to minimize costs and pollution effects. I believe, that one day solar systems will be available to most households in a sunny area and thus will help to slow down the greenhouse effect.