Do you believe that experimentation on animals for scientific purposes is justified. Are there any alternatives to animal experimentation?

Medical science has improved tremendously over last few decades. The majority of the medicines available in the market have been tested on animals and once the satisfactory results have been received, those medicines are approved for human use. Many people question these days is it required to torture creature in the name of medical needs. Experimenting on creature for scientific purposes has been adopted for many years so certainly there must be few advantages of it. Firstly, human life is very important so it would not be a wise step to try medicines directly on humans. Experimenting on animals is a proven technique. Our science has discovered that the human body is similar to animals. For example, anaesthesia, which is used to make animals unconscious, works similarly on humans. On the other hand, it is definitely inhumane to treat animals as a machine. Animals are tortured during the experiments. For instance, to test the nail polish, the chemical is put into rabbit's eyes. Because animals cannot speak, we are unable to understand their pain. In few of the experiments, the animal's body parts are being cut one by one to capture the record the medicine's effect. Science has progressed in all the directions. So, we surely have few alternatives which should be encouraged to alternate animal experimentation. One of them is to use more natural products. If the demand for the chemical product is reduced, such experiments would definitely be reduced. For instance, many cosmetic companies are selling natural beauty products, where it is clearly mentioned that "Not tried on animals ". If people increase the use of such products, other cosmetic companies would also try to sell natural products. If we can develop medicines to reduce human pain, we should also create medicines to reduce animal’s pain during experiments. I believe that we all have equal rights to live happy and healthy lives on this planet. I would say we should promote a healthier lifestyle to reduce the overall use of medicines.