People living in big cities face several problems. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller town?

Life in metropolitan cities is full of facilities and career opportunities, but It can become hazardous sometimes. This essay will discuss countless problems faced by people living in big cities and whether governments should encourage people to move to a smaller town or not. To commence with, one of the main problem people face in large cities is heavy traffic. Everyone wants to have a better lifestyle and earn handsome money to support their parents or secure a future for themselves. In order to achieve that, civilians move to big cities in the search of better career options which leads to overpopulation and heavy congestion. For example, Banglore has become so much over-crowded because a large number of software engineers have moved there due to the fact that it is a hub for IT jobs. Secondly, the Industrialization of mega towns has caused severe air pollution. On top of that, many people prefer to commute by their personal vehicles which have caused polluted air. For Instance, a Recent survey has shown that Delhi's air is so much polluted that It is dangerous for a human being to breathe. Therefore, Government should motivate people to move to smaller towns. They should aim to solve the root cause of this issue by creating more job opportunities for people in a smaller town and enhancing their lifestyle. Such as, Developing a new IT hub in a smaller town will eliminate the need for people to move to a metropolitan city like Banglore. To summarise, People move to metro towns in search of a better career and end up living life with problems like tremendous traffic or pollution. However, Government should create more job opportunities in tier 2 cities in order to motivate people to move from metro city to smaller town and leave life happily.