Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It has become apparent in recent years that health problems among a number of people have been caused by getting little or absence of physical activities during the work time. This is mainly because of a long commute and lack of free money for doing sport. There are a number of effective solutions which should be implemented to tackle the issue. Current pace of life leads to shortage opportunities to do sport. Firstly, it is evident that people spend a long period of time getting to the office and coming back home due to traffic congestion and overloaded public transport, especially in big cities. Not only does it frequently lead to insufficient free time, but also it contributes to additional tiredness and infectious illnesses. Secondly, workers do not have enough free money for doing sport, because of the constant raise of prices for virtually all products and services. If people try to make ends meet, they will less likely visit a gym or buy any sports equipment. There are at least two successful solutions to the problem of no exercise. One way to tackle this is to improve transport chains and roads by the government. The more leisure time people will have, the more likely they spend it for exercise in order to boost overall health. Another method of dealing with the problem is corporate sport pass, which should be paid by employers. This measure would probably aid in saving employees’ money for other needs because the majority of expenses will be covered by employers. In conclusion, improving public transport and corporate sport programs might be effective in resolving shortage of sport activities which may be a reason for health issues.