Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Technological devices and internet connection have allowed the possibility for employees to work from house instead of doing their duties from job places all days. Many people believe that this practice should be done because is a better solution for the workforce. I absolutely disagree with the believe that smartworking start working is the best solution for people. Firstly, working from home has bad consequences on people's health. Secondly, many restaurants and bars may suffer problems because of the absence of clients. Smart working might cause many troubles for people well-being in fact, this practice leads to a reduction of movement and activities because to do job from home not required to walk or to take pubblic transports to arrive at office. This small actions are essentials to increase people's lyfestile because allow a burn of calories that can't be possible if employees work from their living room. To istance distance, a scientific newspaper called Focus has showed how during this pandemic period when people have worked from home the percentage of health issues like obesity and cardiovascular problems are increased dramatically. Another big impact of this new way of work will have food's shops, while in the past this businesses have many clients during the lunch break thanks to the nearness of offices and firms, because of this new practice they have registered a big fall of their revenues with enormous consequences about the possibility to survive. For example, in Italy the majority of workers first than enter at work have breakfast in local bars because they are cheap and with a fast services but due to the spreading of Covid-19 pandemic and the following closing of workplaces many of this shops had to close because of a fall of about 60% of total daily consumptions. To conclude, smartworking start working was the salvation for a large part of firms in the pandemic period because have let employees not to stop their work, however this solution must be eliminated because may create a lot of economic and health problems for the society.