When employers choose the best person for a job they should consider personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, competition between people escalates for a better job, living facilities and education. While selecting efficient employees in their firms, people focus on individual character than education or professional experience. I completely disagree with it. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To commence with, appropriate educational qualification is essential for an individual to be successful in the work field. To elaborate, without basic knowledge about a job, it would be burdensome to involve in it. In such a scenario, company management has to allot proper training session for such individuals. Subsequently, lead to loss of money and valuable time for the firm. For example, according to a reputed business journal in India, 60% of well-established companies hire candidates with specific educational qualifications. Thereby, from the above-mentioned facts and evidence, it is apparent that education must be a major factor in job recruitments. In addition to the above criteria, the previous professional background is crucial in employee selection. To explain, while considering the biodata of applicant, the company management scrutinizes their previous practice or internship in the required field. Besides the theoretical knowledge, practical skills and achievements are necessary to become an expert in a particular area. Moreover, in case of any complicated concern, previous work occurrence is profound assistance to tackle that hurdle. For instance, a pilot survey conducted by the industrial board of Kerala states that companies prefer candidates with a minimum of 4-year of experience rather than fresh aspirants. To conclude, I reinforce my opinion that, it is appropriate for a company to consider qualifications and practice than a personal attribute for their ultimate success.