some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, traffic on the roads has increased at an unprecedented rate. While some feel that those who are living in rural areas must get motivated to move to metropolitan areas in order to resolve road blockage and transport problems, I, however, completely disagree with this notion for two main reasons. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain how this trend will amplify this situation. Firstly, the scarcity of city travel resources, such as, buses and taxis, might increase if everyone living away will start moving towards it. For example, many cities usually have a fixed number of public buses to accommodate their locals. However, if some short-sighted people motivates all the villagers to move to urban areas on the name of reduction in traffic on the roads, they will actually increase the resources demand dramatically, resulting in lack of necessary transportation services. Therefore, they must remain at their places and look for alternates to solve this problem. Additionally, the city dwellers might face more traffic congestion on the junctions if all the rural people plan to stay in urban areas to overcome transportation issues. This is because the amplification in public transport users will directly impact its demand, resulting in more buses on the streets. As a result, the traffic on the roads will dramatically increase. Take Russia, for example, where many major cities have faced the steep incline in the traffic when many outsiders came to these cities in 2014. Hence, by learning from other cities, we must not let everyone to move to hustling areas to resolve trasportation issues. In conclusion, I feel that people must not be motivated to move to cities as a solution of traffic congestion and transport problem as this trend can give rise to other severe problems, such as lack of essential services, and increase in traffic.