In britain ,when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them sometimes government should has to pay for this care who do you think should pay for this care ,the government or the families?give reason and include relevant examples

In developed countries, oftenly grey society starts livibg in old age home with other older people,where the regimes provides basic amenities.In my opinion it makes the duty of both government as well as families to look after their parents when they get old.   There are numerous reason which provide support to my opinion. First and foremost,older people are financially dependent upon someone,especially when they have no source of income.During this age,they are physically unfit and unable to do any job,in such condition they have no other option left,which could force to them to live in old age home. For instance in USA and Uk like countries,where regimes provides pension and free medical services to old age people. Secondly, parents devotes their whole life in the upbringing of their offsprings.when the parents gets old,they also need physical and emotional support from their family members. For instance in India it is norm and its moral responsibility of the family members to look after their parents. As a result a survey conducted by UNO in which they revealed 80%of elder citizens living with their families and enjoys the warm and love from their family members. To conclude,it makes the duty of families to look after their old parents and meet their basic necessities. Neverthless, regime should allocates fund and free medical facilities which could help in makeng them financially independent.