The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend?

The overall ratio of youngsters who are obese in western nations like the US, England is elevated to twenty percent in past decades. In this essay, I would discuss the reason and impact of having an unhealthy lifestyle. First of all, the main cause for overweight is lack of physical activity and following up the worst diet plan. For instance, In India, only 20% of adults are engaing in physical activity while 10% of Indians only maintaining the proper diet plan. This implies that might be average of 15% of society leads a healthy lifestyle. Another reason is eating unhealthy foods like fast foods,under-nutritional products, and so on. Smoking, drinking also result in a meager impact on our lifestyle. However, there is an adverse impact of leading this unhealthy lifestyle. Primarily, it results in a variety of diseases like cardiovascular disease, high blood pressure, and so on. For instance, in the US more than 60% of people are dying due to heart-related disease mainly because of not having a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, obesity can affect our generation too. Fat people tend to produce more stress-induced hormones called cortisol and they are struggling to remember the thing maybe it indirectly connects to memory loss. In conclusion, lack of outdoor activity and not maintaining the proper diet plan is the main cause for overweight and it results in a number of disease to our body.