More and more people and organizations are using digital technology for contact with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication?

An increasing number of people and organizations are using modern gadgets for communication. Such a tendency has its own pros and cons that will be discussed further. Digital technologies allow any person to solve different problems and avoid physical limitations in relation to communication. Firstly, modern devices can instantly send and receive text messages saving a decent amount of time. Secondly, they allow people to share photos and videos in high quality. This is especially helpful for someone who owns a blog or works in the sphere of media. Thirdly, with the help of mobile phones, it is quite easy to stay in touch with friends or relatives living in other cities and countries. Nevertheless, overusing modern gadgets in communication can have some negative consequences. First of all, people become more dependent on technologies and feel depressed without them. Furthermore, conversations in a real-life are becoming less frequent because social networks and mobile applications are gradually replacing them. Lastly, if an individual uses a smartphone or a desktop for a long period of time he or she is likely to have problems with sleep because the blue light emitted from these devices distorts the work of certain important hormones in a human's body. In conclusion, digital technologies made communication between people more convenient and effective. However, the disadvantages caused by the excessive usage of modern devices should not be neglected. I would recommend limiting long screen hours and focusing on real-life conversations.