Today the high sales of popular consumer goods Reflects the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, many good are being bought by the consumers are under the influence of advertisement rather than its necessity. I completely agree that this is trend is increasing significantly in now due to several marketing strategies used by the companies and unawareness individuals necessities. Firstly, many people seem to buy certain items, just because of they have seen a promotion about the particular item. They often fail identify the need of the same. In other words, the consumer behaviour have changed due to the advertisement revolution. Additionally, some individuals are completely unaware of what their needs. For example, many people when they shop they tend to pick particular items which they have seen or heard on a daily basis through media without analysing the need of it. Those individuals tend to spend their money for unnecessary goods. To conclude, the sale of many popular items is mostly depend up on the go it has been advertised to reach people's minds than the real need of it. I believe that this trend is growing compared to olden days.