Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, it has been noted that food production companies are largely using chemicals in the food manufacturing process to produce and preserve it. This trend has both merits and demerits. I believe that despite having few advantages, its drawbacks cannot be overlooked. To commence with, chemicals that are added during the food production process are detrimental to the human body if it is consumed on a daily basis. It has been suggested by the health protectors that food chemicals are harmful to the human body organs which can cause damage to the kidney, heart and other parts of the human body. For example, cold drinks consist of various chemicals and sugar content is also high in such beverages due to this people can suffer from diabetes and it can also cause damage to the kidney. Another drawback is that by adding such chemicals to the food, it becomes less healthy and it reduces the life span of people. Hence, preservatives cold to be avoided as much as possible in daily intake. On the other hand, this development has few. food producers add chemicals in the food manufacturing process so that they can preserve food for a long time. This is beneficial for the retailers to sell the product to their customers even after a week time. For instance, nowadays easy-to-cook food is available in the market for people who do not get time to cook food and these products contain preservatives so that the food remains fresh for a long time after being prepared. Moreover, it reduces the loss due to perishable food items such as curd, juices etc; as a result, food sellers can bear less loss of food and money. To conclude, although there are vivid advantages of this given statement, its demerits have clear victory over them because the drawbacks caused by the chemicals to the human body for a long term period cannot be overlooked. Therefore, I believe that the disadvantages of this phenomenon outweigh its advantages.