Due to increase use of aeroplane, air pollution is increasing more and more airports are constructed. Some people say that government should reduce air traffic by taxing it heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Airways are the modern way for people to move from one place to another as it reduces time, money and energy. Certain people argue that airway transport are causing more air pollution than ever before but I strongly diasgree to this statement and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, airways is not the just the predominant cause of air pollution. For instance, think of this way, if people were forced to use roadways for moving thousands miles then imagine the cost of fuel and time wasted towards that process. Also, imposing tax would lead to the usage of airways only by elite people which would not be a great idea. Another reason why I disagree is because, if pollution is a problem we need to resort to way in which we could curb the pollution instead of imposing tax on airfare. For instance, goverment should invest more into the research of bio-fuel or electric fuel which would actually save the environment as well as the time and energy of the people. Finally, the modern way of transport is causing some problem, the solution would be find an alternative way to overcome the issue with advanced technology and solutions. Raising tax would eventually put a hole in comman man's pocket and it would curb the pollution.