The population in most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities. What problem does overpopulation in the cities cause? How can these problems be solved?

Many of the cities are getting overpopulated as individuals are shifting towards them in search of jobs and other options.Due to this, cities are facing many issues. However, there are solutions available to these problems.the following paragraphs would discuss the problems and the solutions. To start with, the vital problem that a city faces if it is overpopulated is the rise of skyscrapers to accommodate the public. Hence, open areas get covered totally with concrete. Besides this, deforestation while building these tall buildings adds to the pollution problem which is already existing in those towns. For instance, a ten to eleven storey building society with all amenities require a huge amount of land and this is acquired only by removing trees from the construction site. Thus decreasing the green area of the metropolis. Furthermore, an increase in the number of people not only increases the number of vehicles but also raises traffic congestion. Positively, there are some practical solutions if implemented can undermine the above-mentioned drawbacks. Firstly, unrooted trees should be transported and placed on the outskirts to maintain greenery around the town. Secondly, high rise buildings should be avoided to be constructed in the middle of the main town area to have full ventilation over the city. For example, independent houses should be encouraged along with green plants in the garden in downtown areas. As a result, fresh air can be breathed and pollution can be decreased. To conclude, people are seen floating towards cities for job opportunities and for other requirements and this is creating some problems for that area. However, taking certain measures can certainly combat those issues.