The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices are harmful to individuals and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is true that nowadays there are dramatic changes on the virtual entertainment devices., but some people believe that this phenomenon can bring several negative impacts on individuals and the society. I personally believe that there is no evidence to justify this view. First and obviously, although it may be beneficial, entertainment on handhold devices can bring about several negative impacts. Video games are additive so many young people these days spend too much time on their devices and therefor isolate themselves from others. This lack of face-to-face interaction not only hurts many real life relationships but also increase risk of mental health issues among young people. In addition when people waste large amounts of time on virtual devices, they tend to be less physically active, which can in the end lead to problems with eyesight, behavior and posture. Furthermore, lack of exercises over a long period of time makes people vulnerable to metabolic diseases such as obesity, which cause of deterioration of health. Secondly, although there are available many type of entertainments in handhold devices, people suffer from high level of stress, people spend a lot of time in front of virtual devices and it is harmful from different sides. For example, spend large amount of time in front of virtual games, we lose our precious time also it profound on our behavior and memory. In conclusion, society already used to gadgets, handheld devices which harmful as explained previously. Although the accessibility of entertainment on portable devices can result in many health risks, they can also be effective stress relievers for numerous people, and encourage the networking of like-minded individuals across the globe