Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants, other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible argument on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side your favor

It is often said that smoking cigarette in public place should be reduced. However, some countries allow citizens to smoke in public. This essay considers both sides of the discussion and give concluding view. On the one hand, those who support smoking tobacco brings benefits for people. They point to evidence from research which tobacco reduce obesity and stress level. People are getting calm and release stress after using cigarette with their coworkers. Smoking is not only way of reduce stress it can also help maintain weight. Therefore, some countries not forbid use smoke in public places. To the supporters of the idea, these benefits are convincing. However, opponents of this view that this affect citizen’s health especially for younger children and pregnant woman. In these cases, tobacco has hazardous substances which could develop cancer for people who are around smoke users. Moreover, employees are easily distracted from job because of smoking habit. For example, whenever I try to meet up with my boss, he is out of office due to smoking which is struggling for those employees who do not smoke. This argument also appears to be quite powerful. Overall, I would tend to side with the countries where forbid public smoking. It would be best decision among all citizens for their health and well-being.