Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

At the present time, a lot of people have their own technology devices such as computers and among children, the popularity of video games is only increasing. However, that activity has its own benefits and drawbacks. To begin with, the main advantage is that children have access to meet new friends. They are able to find people with the same interests such as the taste of games or can have a lot of encouragement from the outside users during playing difficult levels. Furthermore, youngsters can also play a lot of various educational games. There are plenty of them, which are specialized, for instance, for improving reading skills or solving maths tasks. In addition to that, during playing games, where the player has to go through fights with other real people or achieve the highest level, it can lead to improving their strategic skills. Many adolescents have started to come up with their own plans and tricks in order to win or pass to the next level. However, there are disadvantages to playing video games. First of all, children, who spend a large amount of time in games, have become addicted to them. They can not control themselves, being more aggressive due to defending in the game. Consequently, the quarrels with parents are inventible. Moreover, they start to prefer staying at home rather than going outside and hanging out with friends. Therefore, they have become more antisocial and choose to spend time in virtual reality. To conclude, playing video games can have positive and negative effects on the new generation. However, in my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Being in a healthy relationship with computer games, it can only provide the chance to spend an enjoyable time by playing a favourite game.