Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Mankind's lives have evolved irreversibly in many ways and became dependent to computer technologies in all major platforms that he/she exists. Although the negative aspects of this technology can not be overlooked, this technology has brought our lives huge ease to a great extent. In my view, overall its merits outnumbers its drawbacks. In terms of demerits of the era of information, the first thing that should be mentioned is the real human interaction, which has become redundant to some extent because of social media and other informative platforms. As the psychologists and psychiatrists states, the monitors could not replaced the need for face to face connection. Moreover, because of the other side effects of technology such as fastening the human life, this need has increased even more for sustaining a healthy psychology. The other major negative aspect is the increase in unemployment rates. Since many of people had lose their jobs to the software systems, it is much more diificult for one to land a job. Regarding the positive sides of information era, the first and the foremost aspect is the diminished unequality of opportunities in education between social levels. Since the information is just one click far away, its much easier to learn regardless of the subject type such as language, math, chemistry or history. The other merit that should have mentioned is the accessibility of the services such as booking a hospital appointment or making transactions between bank accounts or reaching the last minute news about public services. Furthermore one can reach public authorities by using platforms such as twitter and let them be aware of the societies updated problems and therefore make solutions in the proper time. To conclude, when the reasons mentioned above has thought, it can be easily seen some demerits could be diminished the way of using the information systems. The benefits, which can not be achieved with some other platform, outnumbers the drawbacks overall.