In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Older people go to retirement homes where they are being looked after by nurses. In most of the countries, such as Britain, the government pays for their living which some people believe should not be done as it is the responsiblity responsibly of the family. However, in my opinion, the foremost duty is of the administration of the country. To begin with, when people at the young age work, they contribute a lot to their nation's economy. They work in different kind of professions such as health care, financial, sports etc. They pay huge amount of taxes which in turn help the country to meet their economic standards or goals, for instance. When they become older, it comes the system turn to pay back their efforts and hardwork. As senior citizens, they should be provided with all the amenities they need. On the other hand, it is also said that the government already served them with all the facilities at their younger age. Therefore, now families should look after their expenses. Firstly, the families already struggling with their own expenditures and cannot bear one another living cost on them. They have to manage their livlihood like, their children education and other household spendings. Secondly, some people do not have their families or lost them, for example, in an accident or they never married. In such cases, they can not be left alone as they are not able to work. Thus, they should kept in home cares with other old residents and enjoy their rest of the life peacefully. Overall, I believe that if the person serves their nation working hard in their younger days, now, becomes the duty of the nation to serve them.