Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The argument as to whether or not to shift the greater percentage of a nation's health monetary plan from curative to health promoting purposes is a moot point. Notwithstanding, this disquisition will explore both ideas, and thereupon, shows the degree to which I concur to the appeal, in turn. Of course, the exponents of the school of thought that support more portion of the plan be pushed into treatment purposes have their backups. The reasoning which could be because it is perceived as waste of resources and time, planning a problem yet to manifest. In other words, they believe in containing the present disease outbreak with the available resources. To epitomize, a recent press review on the current state of Covid-19 effects in one of the Local Government Areas in Anambra State, showed that the health sector tackled the pandemic with available resources on health at hand, which they testified, gave them an edge over their counterparts in containing the disease. On the other hand, to what level do I assent? Personally, I totally consent to the hilt that majority of the budget be scheduled towards health promotion: that is health enlightenment and disease prevention. The rationale behind this view is that it promotes the country's economy through savings. This is to say that when the citizens are healthy, the cost for health treatment can be averted; ironically, proofs that health is wealth. For example, a recent survey by Lagos State Employees' Support, showed that many employers offer jobs to workers without chronic illness, and those with a complete chart of routine immunizations to ensure great productivity. To summarize, having looked into these slants, I repeat that i strongly consent to the appeal for more portion of the national budget regarding health, be a shift towards health promotion rather than treatment strategies.