Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

A group of individuals opine that females are needed to be given equal job opportunities same as males, in fields like military, navy and air force. Although I agree with this opinion, I also think that some of the departments in these fields are not suitable for ladies.The reasons will be illustrated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, modern women have been proving their abilities in all aspects. It is time for them to get into the areas which are perceived as suitable merely for men.That means, even till the last century, job vacancies related to the defence sectors of a nation are purely restricted to males. For example, even in the application, there used to be a note stating only for men. Thus not even giving a chance for others to apply. However, Nowadays as females are equally skilful in terms of education and management it is time for the rulers of the country to motivate them to come out of their homes and join the backbone sectors of a country. Therefore, I am inclined towards the given view. Besides this, the only thing that concerns me is despite the fact that ladies have the capability of handling the above-said fields, their physique may not permit them for some departments of these areas. For instance, the army, navy and airforce have a field department where there will be a lot of outdoor work in forests and remote areas which involves a lot of bodily effort. Due to their physical structure, I am not sure whether ladies will be able to sustain that kind of environment. To conclude, even though it is a valid argument that women should be involved in all the defence sectors, it is true that certain works in those industries will be well suited to men. Hence, I believe that excluding certain branches,at least women should be given a good amount of opportunities in the remaining branches.