Nowadays many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think this is beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Numerous people are immigrating to other countries to find work these days. Nevertheless, while settling overseas has various advantages for their children, it is not without problems. In this essay, both perspectives will be discussed and my opinion will be presented. On one hand, migrating to another country can be arduous for many children and their families. In general, this is because they are moving away from their culture and people who are an integral part of their lives. To add to it, they have to make new friends and make adjustments without their relatives. Moreover, they would have to learn new languages and adopt different aspects of the new culture. For instance, when my friend and her family moved to Turkey, the children had a hard time learning the Turkish language, getting used to the food and missed their family immensely. As a result, these factors caused them a lot of stress and anxiety during their first few years there. However, over time they adopted the new culture and got adjusted easily. Alternatively, settling in a developed country can have various advantages. Families usually immigrate to those countries which are developed as compared to their home country. So, first and foremost, making this international move will improvement in their lifestyles considerably. Not only is the pollution less in these developed countries but the quality of food is also superior. Secondly, these western countries provide a higher standard of education. The facilities, teachers, equipment and resources are state of the art. As a result of these improvements in their health and education, they will be able to lead better lives when they grow up. They will be able to directly get admissions in international universities and job opportunities due to their international exposure. To conclude, many people are moving from one country to another with their children. Although moving to another country can be difficult at first, they will ultimately benefit from it in future life. So, we can easily deduce that the advantages of immigrating to another country outweigh the disadvantages.