In today's job market is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, professional environment requires more well-developed soft skills than hard ones. Soon, job candidates might not need a technical degree to find a position in the market. I strongly agree with this view and in this essay, I will discuss my perspective. To begin with, what companies requires of technical expertise, it is possible to learn on the Internet. To explain, online courses has enormously developed, and it has several benefits, especially for a competitive market that it is faced today. Anyone can easily buy some online course focused on what they want to learn instead of taking a full-time academic undergraduate degree. They normally are more goal-oriented and people feel that they are not losing time learning what it is not useful to them. Thus, this fast learning style fits perfectly to what job’s market has been requesting and expecting from candidates. Furthermore, under a professional environment, all technical skills learnt in University are somewhat overtaught, because they are not focused on career usability. In other words, students learn several technical ways of thinking, calculating or solving an issue, however they are not efficient for a business environment. It seems that University has not updated their way of teaching and preparing students for a professional life. Additionally, institutions mainly focus on practical knowledge and hard skills need to be taught as well as soft ones such as leadership skills and accountability. Both require high effort to be developed and acquired, however institutions are flawed in this regard. In conclusion, personally, I strongly believe that candidates need to adapt themselves to what market requests. It is true that what they request and expect from a professional is not being taught in Universities, because institutions focus on too much technical knowledge which might be useless whereas companies highly value other skills more related to team management and ownership.