Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In recent times, electronic transactions are popular and its is replacing the traditional banking system and use of paper money which is supplanted by credit card and debit card. There are many benefits of this plastic money such as it is easy to carry and person can do transactions easily even in foreign country. However, it cannot able to use in small retail outlets and it creates massive problems when it is stolen or someone knows about your card details. In this essay I will discuss both the positive and negative consequences of plastic money and based on I will derive a conclusion. On the positive side, bank cards are easy to carry and more convenient to access. Person does not need to carry bunch of hard cash. For example, if individual wants to buy four wheeler vehicle, so he cannot carry paper money with him. Also, there are many handsome discounts as well as offer available for purchase thins by cards. Moreover it is accessible in every corner of the world. For instance, nowadays, is has become easy to shop with VISA or MASTER CARD, virtually from anywhere in this global village. Also people do not need to standing in a long queue to pay their utility bills or convert their native currency to any other nation currency. On the negative side, as every garden has weed, plastic transactions have also drawbacks. First and foremost, this type of payments system are not accepted by small retailers or in rural areas people are not aware about it. Also this cards machines need a electric city to access it. It is not available 24*7 power supply in villages. To illustrate this scenario, about 6 months ago, I visited a village in Rajasthan state where I purchase cold drinks and I gave my debit card for payment but shopkeeper denied it because he does not have swiping machine. In addition, it creates huge issue if anonymous is know about card details such as card number or password. For illustrate, in present time, many news telecasted on television that its sensitive data is hacked and due to the owner would suffer a great financial loss. To conclude, although having advantages such as it is a best and suitable payment method. However the negative side cannot be ignored.