In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

Nowadays, especially among the youngster, ancient traditional languages are becoming extinct all around the globe. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and reach a concluding view. On the one hand, in today’s age of globalization, those who support that it is adaptable evolution that happens spontaneously say that learning the new language used by the world is more important than anything else to keep pace with the times. Furthermore, proponents refer that bilinguals have access to better job positions and earn higher salaries. For instance, parents prefer learning English instead of the Mongolians traditional language for their kids. Numerous English language training centers are a clear example of the demand of the community. On the other hand, critics who believe traditional language needs to be protected claim that for a nation to preserve its heritage and every citizen from an early age would need to study national language through a specific detailed curriculum. Moreover, opponents point that authorities should support these programs through particular activities. For example, it would have to be set thresholds for the mandatory Mongolian language and writing examinations for students taking the general entrance examination, students would study more responsibility. In conclusion, it could be essential to learn a new world language and to keep abreast of times in the modern world. However, we should not neglect our own historic linguistic to maintain national culture. It seems that respect for the ancient language is not old-fashioned, and it is vital to pass it on to future generations.