The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

In today's world, due to technology, video games are becoming an essential thing in a child's life. Many parents believe that video games can create a negative impact on their children's lives, while other parents think that it might create some good sides. I will extend my opinion with reasons. Arguably the most serious problem is addiction, video games are designed to be addictive. Children with poor impulse control or who have a hard time fitting in are most vulnerable to game addiction. This may be because video games offer an easy way to fill the void created when real-world relationships are hard to form. A further serious impact is violence, children playing violent video games show decreased activity in areas of the brain dedicated to self-control and an increase in emotional arousal. Many console game ratings include detailed information about the contents of the game’s violence level, language, topics, etc. To counteract these dangers, it is important that parents don’t just focus on the individual child exhibiting this behavior. The best way to resolve this in most cases is to encourage parents to prevent their children from too much gaming. This approach, particularly started at an early age, will keep gaming safe and sensible for most young people. Another solution may be for parents to tell their children to not play violent video games. This can help their children dramatically for less violent video games and focus more on useful stuffs. In conclusion, the main problem seems to be addiction and gaming violence. The key solution would be to encourage parents to prevent their children from too much gaming.