In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent

Maybe it has become a ubiquitous phenomenon for youngsters to forget the traditional language of their nation in most countries. The idea provokes strong arguments, which I will consider here. On the one hand, studying the old language seems pointless for young people because of the low consumption of this in daily life and limited career opportunities when they only know the native language. For example, almost all jobs require English in many countries where English is not a native or official. In this case, youths prefer to learn one with higher consumption rather than the native one. On the other hand, supporters of the traditional language cite some initiatives taken by the government to prevent their language from disappearing or being abandoned. Firstly, the native tongue should be taught to children in schools as early as possible. It will help children to realize the value of the native wording. Secondly, the government should announce the old languages as a medium of communication in schools and public places. If everything is written or spoken in native languages, dying of this language will be prevented. To summarize, it is undeniable that the traditional language has been dying among youths. However, long-term actions needed to be taken by governments to restore and maintain the local language.