Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes, many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

As we know, many health issues cause excessive usage of sugary productions, and It relates to the high sugar content of products we use daily life. I believe that increasing the price of products cannot reduce sugar consumption. Firstly, supporters of this statement claim that the high price of sticky profits can prevent them from unhealthy usage. It means that they would avoid expensive additional products to reduce household consumption. This view leads to two choices, including either to buy big-budget unhealthy foods or cheaper healthy foodstuffs. For instance, a study has shown that parents reduce buy candies to their children because of high-cost products containing sugar in Great Britain. However, it can be seen that this scheme is being implemented. It pushes people to extra sugar on their food which is the reason of many diseases. On the other hand, realizing the harm of this kind of usage rather effective than enlarging productions with sugar. There are several examples that even though many companies make high-priced products, there is no reduction in sugary consumption. Especially, in children purchasing of high- sugar content soft drinks and sweet candies is doubled in Australia. According to real situations, it can make a worse than ever. In conclusion, however, a high tax on products that consist of sugar components may be considered one of the good plans to force excessive candy consumption. I firmly believe that giving more information about using candied profits affects our health system is probably the best way to decrease unhealthy food choices.