Surveillance cameras in banks, offices, shops and streets have been very successful in reducing crime in the workplace and public, but they are also took for their users to spy on people's private business. what problems do surveillance cameras create? what are the solutions?

Surveillance cameras are becoming indispensable for the modern world. However, It is also been miss used to gain private information and keeping a watch on someone's private life, which is a serious matter of concern that needs to be controlled immediately. The use of security cameras has turned into a trend everywhere, especially in offices that created problems for the staff and employees working. Many companies have installed hidden cameras to spy on employees activities, which is not considered to be appropriate without the consent of the employee. Also, the owner or anyone has no right to interfere or keep an eye during the off timings or if one is having a private conversation. For example, recently a manager was made redundant from his job for keeping a record of a female employee and creating a hurdle for her to work. This is a very disrespectful act towards an employee that could result in a lack of trust and security concern from an employee's end. Worse, one would feel uncomfortable working in such an environment that could be detrimental to the level of performance and the company. However, It is imperative to impose strict action on the wrong use of Surveillance Cameras. This could be achieved by charging a heavy penalty on this crime if caught. Also,if the corporations practice this for security purposes only, this could lead to a safer and lucrative environment for the employees and hence, the business productivity. Moreover, a limited number of cameras required should be installed, away from the working space to alleviate the issue of trust and lack of confidence on the team. In conclusion, although the use of this system is perilous in many ways, it could be controlled by using them for safety purposes only. Therefore, it must be utilised wisely to avoid unrest and problem for others around.