The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Environmental problems are mainly due to the growth and development of society. The world is currently facing severe deterioration and the ecosystem is getting worse each day by humans’ actions. Organizations, environmentalists and governments are trying to curb environmental issues, but it is not just their responsibility. Most people are aware of the current impacts, but a lot of people do not make an effort to improve it. We are constantly harming the environment by taking actions that can be avoided. The waste generated by the population has a big impact on the environment If it not disposed properly. Severe pollution problems may rise, for example, ocean, rivers, the soil would be contaminated. There are actions such as reusing and recycling that can minimize waste produced and throwing rubbish away mindfully also contributes to saving to our Earth Planet. Climate change, global warming, ozone layer depletion are some examples of consequences of our actions. When we drive, we are contributing to air pollution, because cars produce gases that are extremely harmful to the environment. It seems cliché, but if we use more public transport, we can reduce a lot of the pollutants produced by vehicles. If governments work to improve public transport, people can use it more, consequently it will avoid ecosystem pollution and intense traffics. In conclusion, to reduce the amount of damage that is being done, the governments, organizations, industries and ordinary people must work together, because it is a collective responsibility. Thus, if everybody is cognizant of their role in preserving life on our planet and makes an effort, we can avoid greater consequences in the future.