Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Nowadays, energy problems are the most significant problems that may be faced on earth. Namely, climate change is grabbing society's attention. Hence, some people think that humans have to use green energy instead of fossil fuels. In my respective, I strongly disagree that fossil fuels should not be used anymore. By contrast, using different energy can lead to a serious financial problem. In addition, the human needs for energy will not be satisfied by employing alternative energy. Firstly, fossil fuels are much cheaper than their alternatives such as wind energy, and solar energy. Indeed, using only alternative energy forces governments to face a considerable economical problem. However, the world completely depends on fossil fuels, and to change this fact, there is a set of actions have to be taken. For example, only in,Sudan there are around 50 million cars that run using fossil fuels. Thus, it is impossible to suddenly convert to renewable energy. Secondly, energy generated by clean resources cannot meet the market need. A huge number of fossil fuels are produced daily. For instance, every day a country like Saudi Arabia produces approximately 2 million gallons of oil. This kind of high demand will not be granted by any other alternative. Even developed countries such as the United States of America has 56% of their power from fossil fuels. Therefore, it is not logical to get rid of fossil fuels.