As countries become more developed, many fast food outlets move into the country giving local people greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many fast food brands such as KFC or burger king target various developing economies because these markets are quite lucrative for them. Even though easy access to fast food has the benefit of being quick convenient and tasty, it can lead to various health problems that is its major drawback. On one hand, due to the fact that the nation is developing many people are working multiple or strenuous jobs and simply do not have the time to cook. Therefore, they opt for fast food which does not take lengthy preparation time and is extremely delicious. For instance, skipping breakfast is very common for busy people so, on their way to office they pick up fast food because it is easily available. Alternatively, a major disadvantage of fast food is that it leads to health problems such as obesity, depression, heart diseases and promotes sedentary lifestyles. Moreover, Fast food can be highly addictive. To add to it, high consumption of fast food is the number one cause of obesity among people because of high amount of artificial sugar, carbohydrates and processed meat. In addition, regular consumption not only leads to obesity but also leads to internal diseases such as fatty liver. Poor bodily functions and high consumption of oil content leads to hormonal imbalance and depression. Moreover, the most alarming fact is that like stated above fast food is highly addictive due to its taste. All of these symptoms further lead to sedentary lifestyle. This means that even though the person is eating he/she will still feel weakness. To conclude, fast food usage is increasing in progressing nations due to its availability and affordability however, it plays a key role in deteriorating the health of people. Therefore, we can easily argue that the drawback of consuming fast food is greater than the benefit.