Surveillance cameras in banks, offices, shops and streets have been very successful in reducing crime in the workplace and public, but they are also took for their users to spy on people's private business. what problems do surveillance cameras create? what are the solutions?

Security cameras have been put in place in various places where crimes such as theft could occur. These places may include automated teller machines (ATMs), banks, shops, etc. As the years have progressed, they have been placed in schools and offices to monitor students and employees respectively. Nevertheless, this action created more problems as people have begun demanding their right to privacy. This essay will delve into the problems caused by these gadgets as well as the solutions to them. The main problem, with security cameras, is that the footage collected from them can be altered by the use of clever editing tricks and software. For instance, hackers can gain access to this footage and modify it to make it seem like the accused did something wrong when he actually didn’t. Furthermore, the tampered piece of evidence can be presented as proof in court which can rule in favour of the accused. Therefore, it is clear that the main problem caused by the usage of surveillance cameras is that the footage can be tampered with and be used for the wrong purposes. A plausible solution to make sure the problem doesn’t occur is to maintain strong control over the files. For instance, security guards and police officers or any authority in charge of surveillance monitoring can guard protect the actual video from getting into the hackers by using the help of cybersecurity tools like private networks and two-factor authentication. In addition, they should store these files in a safe hold where people can’t easily access these tapes. In summary, one solution to the problem is to safely store the files both physically and virtually so that hackers can’t steal and manipulate them. In conclusion, the tapes collected from closed-circuit television (CCTV) can be modified by hackers on the internet and also have a chance of being stolen. To mitigate this situation, files must be stored with extra protection both online and physically so that they cannot be manipulated.