Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favor

Nowadays, some country's government has approved the tobacco law that smokers shouldn't smoke in the public places namely work, restaurant, and school. However, the issue is not entirely straight forward other countries have not the purpose of making this. In the following paragraphs, I shall consider both sides of this very topical debate. On the one hand, some countries concern that the regulation will violate human rights, also everyone has the right to do anything that an individual prefers to do, and one of them is to smoke in public areas. This seems that these countries ' citizens think that their right to smoke is more important than others' right to be healthy. Another argument is who opposite law that the benefit coming from the sales of cigarettes makes up most of the state budget, so if they forbade people to smoke, it would destroy their economy. For instance: Cuba has been globally famous for cigarettes and exports its product to many other countries; this results in their surges economy. By contrast, countries which adhere in anti-smoking law has reduced exposure to secondhand smoke that results in the number of health problems are decreased such as heart disease and lung cancer. There is some evidence that the number of heart attacks has been reduced in Singapore and Canada by adopting smoke -free workplace laws. In addition, employees who are considerably addicted to cigarettes negatively affect job productivity long-term, losing labor time due to smoke breaks and absenteeism. For example, there is universal consensus that smokers less productive than a nonsmoker. Finally, it appears that the restriction also decreases costs, that if countries comprehensive smoke -free indoor air policies, the company's cleaning, maintenance expenses would be downed. In conclusion, I agree that this law can indeed be a valuable activity, with improving health, productivity and, increase company's profit.