Generated by vehicles, growing traffic and pollution problems are the most challenging ones to tackle nowadays.

Growing traffic and pollution problems are the most challenging ones to tackle nowadays. While some people assume increasing the petrol price is the best way to combat these issues, I personally claim that using other sources of energy such as solar and public electric vehicles can also be essential to tackle such situations On the one hand, some from society hold the notion that increasing the price of petrol will reduce the use of petrol,,, consequently this will decrease the number of private vehicle users and thus a decline of traffic congestion and pollution will follow. However, despite rose petrol price, commuters are still going to use it as there are no other convenient options to shorten the time of travelling. Moreover, due to the increase in transportation costs, the price of goods will grow which create adverse issues for the economy. Thus, fuel prices increase will definitely create more considerable challenges instead of causing a drop in traffic issues and pollutions. One alternative way to solve traffic and especially pollution without causing any consequences is to invest more not only in green energy but also in electric cars. As most electric-driven mobiles use a battery recycling program, the amount of emitted harmful gases such as carbon monoxide will be reduced to half of the ratio of normal vehicles. Take Tesla mobiles as an instance, they emit 60 per cent of less carbon dioxide emissions, which contributes considerable damage to the environment. Moreover, if we can implement the usage of green energy in public transportations such as trains and buses, not only we can solve to reduce pollution but also we can reduce the numbers of private mobiles to a considerable extent, which will solve traffic congestions. In conclusion, I personally think that increasing the price of petrol is not a perfect strategy to tackle traffic congestions and pollution as it has a big challenge which is the effect on the economy. In my opinion, investing our taxpayers’ money in clean energy and electricity can be future-proof and better in many aspects.