Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

There has been a debate between people about the effect of video games on the players for a long time. Some people believe that they are extremely advantageous in education while the others think that they are harmful to people who play them. From my point of view, playing video games would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several reasons why video games are regarded as a useful educational tool. Firstly, playing these games can train players to be nimble and quick-sighted as they have to combine using both hands and eyes while playing. As a result, their reflex to things will be improved, which helps them a lot in studying and thinking. Secondly, numerous intelligent video games can help players to practice their cleverness and raise the tactical standards. For instance, there are numerous video games that require the players to make plans for the battles and find ways to win over the opponents, which helps people to train their ability of strategy. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of video games that people should take into consideration. First of all, video games can easily make players addicted to them. Consequently, people gamers tend to sink deep in video gameswho gamers who play them will sink deep in playing video games and neglect their studying, leading towhich which results in the decrease of their academic results in schools. Moreover, playing video games too much will make players suffer from have eye-related problems such as short-sightedness and far-sightedness as it requires them to look at electronic screens for a long time. Therefore, their health and development will be affected negatively. In conclusion, video games can bring about a variety of benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.