Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, social networking become rapidly changing the lives of people around the world and creating high demand for all different levels of people in society. Some people clime that it has several drawbacks if user use it in undue ways and share personal data. I strongly agree that the cons outweigh the pros. The following paragraphs discuss both advantages and disadvantages and reach a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, there are many benefits for using social media. It is become more useful and beneficial in terms of gaining information and enable user to communicate well with each other among people. To illustrate more, through those applications’ official institutions in developed counites can use it as magnificent tools to announce the latest news or regulations via those channels. Furthermore, it is likely supported the citizen to interact and compline about through applications such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat. On the other hand, social networking has its drawbacks, to clarify, many influencers share the personal life with followers which lead to increase their income and encourage others to follow their trend and the way of lifestyle. For example, people who have high revenues love to spend couple of days in a luxury hotel, fancy car and wearing expensive cloths. Moreover, sharing details life will allow thieves to do many crimes such as smuggling and kidnaping. As result, the more sharing personal life the more you get murder In conclusion, after analyzing both side of this topic it is not hard to see that the advantages exceed the disadvantages. Social media enhanced consumers to connect more to have great access to information and more communicate with others. People should careful not to share their personal life publicly.