Money should be spent on creating new public buildings, such as museums and town halls, rather than renovating existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Urbanization and construction technology have been sprawling their limits in to a greater extent during last few decades. As a result, architectural designs and structures have been drastically fluctuating their current trends. Therefore, some people think that spending money to create new public infrastructure facilities is more important than renovating the existing buildings. However, it is more economically efficient and convenient to renovate the old structure instead of creating new buildings. The essay below will elaborate on the renovating public places rather than creating brand-new places. Constructing buildings with latest architectural facilities costs a huge budget when in comparison with renovation. Therefore, it takes a considerable time, significant amount of money and immense human resources for brand-new buildings. Although developing latest designs with new technologies illuminates the modern lifestyle, the economic burden becomes intolerable to developing countries. However, the authorities can allocate money into many important aspects in the society such as health care, convenient transportation and welfare facilities. As far as the renovation is concerned, it saves a considerable amount of money in countries. Moreover, quite a small period of time is consumed for re-creating old buildings. As a result, the development projects will be fast and citizens would be fortunate to enjoy the latest advancements early. However, renovating old buildings is a method of preserving the authenticity of ancient structures. Therefore, changing some features and repairing the building without damaging the original appearance enhance the historical value of ancient establishments. As a result, number of tourists are attracted to the ancient constructions while providing an adequate foreign revenue to the country. In conclusion, the conservation of ancient buildings by renovating and adding modern features into them is highly appreciated in the consumerist society. However, establishing new complex of buildings does not appear to be financially productive in the urbanized cities due to limited space and resources. Therefore, the maximum utilization of old buildings is at a higher demand in the modern society.