Each year, the crime rate increases, what are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

It is undoubtably true that crime rate is growing at a much faster pace than before. It can be induced that many reasons are behind it and how it can be prevented. To begin with, unemployment can be the foremost reason behind youngsters adapting short cut means of earning money.adolescents do not get respectable jobs and they bend towards doing illegal means. Secondly, poverty is also one of the culprit behind rising perpetrators. for example, poverty rate increased in India from last decade which ultimately led to spike in felonies. In addition to it, with the advent of internet and various games, children nowadays are busy in playing games promoting illegal means and conceits. For example, San Andreas is very common game on play station 2 which indirectly teach teenagers crimes like theft and robbery. On the other hand, parents should play an important role in teaching children from very young age about moral duties and spend valuable time with them so that they don't feel isolated and get into company of bad people. Secondly, government and officials should take proper measures to control crime rate by providing employment schemes and establishing police stations in every area to check criminals. In summary, though there are many reasons for the spike in crime rate but proper measures taken jointly by government and parents can change the picture of future.