Families who do not send their children to government financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that supports universal education. To what extent do you agree .

Nowadays, privileged families make their children learn at private schools instead of government schools but some opponents believe they need not to pay for universal tax of education. I completely disagree with the above statement and think that paying tax is responsibility of an wealthy individual to make a contribution towards equal society. To begin with, majority chunk of the population belong to middle class and they depend on the facilities provided by the government. Many hospitals and schools are run by funds collected by means of taxation on people. So it is mandatory for the citizens to pay tax timely in order to help masses of their country indirectly. For example, a labourer may not afford a private school for his children but if government schools provide them with quality education in low rates, it can certainly help in making them literate enough. Secondly, our constitution has given right to education to children from 2 to 12 years of age. The free and compulsory education has been made mandatory to masses which can help in improving literacy rate of the country and eventually it will lead to strong economy. So it is duty of every individual of our country to take part in this movement. In conclusion, we reach a overview that helping government institutions not only benefit so many unprivileged masses but boots economy too.