In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

We live in an age where flipping newspapers and watching news in TV become negligent from a lot of younger generation around the world. The two main causes that affect the situation are technology and lifestyle. However, this situation could be solved by implementing some strategies that may help to overcome this issue. This essay discusses various of reasons and solutions. One of the principal reasons why this happens is modern technologies and the internet revolution. To clarify, despite the importance of the internet and technology in developing the social life, they have a negative impact on youngsters’ habits. For example, teenagers recently spend most of there times on their devises such as computers, smart phones and tablets. Therefore, they prefer to browse through different websites and news applications to read or watch the news. Not only the internet and technologies cause that but also the lifestyles of this generation have been changed. In other words, outdoor activities and entertainments, developing among many countries, have changed the way of living. For instance, youths are more likely to eat in restaurants and try various coffee shops every day more than setting at home, thus, they may not be able to catch the news on TV or have free time to read newspapers. Consequently, news sites become easier and faster to get any local and international news anytime and anywhere. There is no easy solution for this problem, but it could be a good idea if families enhance the important of reading newspaper or even following the news on TV in their children’s mindset. In addition, they should aware them about the advantages and how these will reflect on their future and careers. In conclusion, ignoring reading and watching news by younger generation, due to changing in technology and lifestyle, could be solved by considering the problem from their families.