Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, it is believed by some part of a population that it might be better for us to get used to climate changes and to live with them rather than spend time trying to change something. I disagree with this opinion and possible arguments will be discussed below. First of all, to begin with, the main reason why this idea is not right is that we have opportunities to intervene and prevent further progression of this tendency. This is because of the fact that not only are there developments in the sphere of technologies but also scientists and ecologists develop new ways of fighting. Therefore, if we have a chance to change the situation it seems extremely incorrect to ignore the problem. For example, recent research has shown that an introduction of pollution permits in Ukraine has shown outstanding results and pollution was decreased by 20%. Moreover, another evidence why people should try to prevent climate changes is that they may get extremely worse so the Earth may become uninhabitable. The major reason for such a thought is that the climate deteriorates in a geometric progression and without appropriate measure this issue may become inevitable. Hence, the whole process of global climate change may accelerate and we will not be able to slow it down in the future. Eventually, to conclude, I disagree with the opinion that humans just need to find a way to live with the environmental problems, firstly, since there are working technologies which can at least slow down the whole process and, secondly, because without an intervention the situation may get extremely worse in the nearest future.