Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools.

It has been long discussed whether boys and girls get more benefit at mixed schools or single-gender schools. Some people believe separate schools provide boys or girls more focused resources towards children's education. However, in my point of view, I believe boys or girls who attend mixed schools can absorb much more than going to a separate schools. First of all, mixed schools have more opportunities for boys and girls to learn how to cooperate with different gender especially on some subjects. Take music class for instance, boys and girls have different tones that were born in natural. A wonderful concert presentation should be combined with both male and female's tones and voices. Besides, on average, boys present better than girls on some subjects like math and science, and girls get higher scores on language and arts. Therefore, in a mixed school, male students can help female students to improve on their study, and female students can also teach male students on those subjects that they are good at. In addition, school life is a pre-learning place before students graduate and start their working career. People learn how to interact with different gender individuals at a mixed school. Take one of my colleagues as an example, his parents believed a separate school could help him focus on schoolwork so he was sent to separate schools for study until he went to university. However, he found out he didn't know how to talk to girls due to he didn't have any female classmates in the past 10 years. To sum up, I believe mixed schools can bring more benefits to children's development not only during their life in school but also in their future career.