Nowadays parents are sending their children on trips abroad for educational purposes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In developing countries it has become a trend to send children abroad for educational purposes in search of better opportunities than in their own country. I believe that this trend has to stop as this has led to a decrease in talent in developing nations. On one hand, there are certain advantages to this kind of migration as the developed countries have better educational facilities than developing countries. The higher educational standards help the students to excel in their skills which in turn helps them to succeed in their lives. By completing studies in reputed universities, students gain a lot of experience which helps them to build their careers. Furthermore, these countries always have better working opportunities and living standards when compared to developing countries. On the other hand, this kind of migration has created a gap in the development of countries. Most of the talent is travelling abroad and these countries are left with minimum resources for their upbringing. A nation's economic growth depends on how its citizens are progressing in terms of technological advancements, but in these cases countries see a lack of individuals working for the progress of their countries. So the governments need to create better standards in education to retain the talent within the country. To conclude, I believe that it is every citizen's responsibility to achieve progress within the country. Even though people are going abroad for better educational purposes, they should come back to their homeland after their studies and use their talents to develop their own country.