One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

It cannot be denied that traffic jam becomes a preponderant problem in modern cities, with overpopulation. I have the belief that it stems from human-sourced mistakes and the municipality’s wrong decisions, but it can be eliminated via straightforward measures. The primary reason is that people tend to behave in a manner whatever they like, therefore the traffic rules learned from driving test are neglected or are not obeyed, leading to motionless cars or even some accidents and thus resulting in the prevention of traffic flow. For example, a car driver not measuring distance, legally must be about 20 meters, between the car ahead can crash it when it suddenly depresses brake and traffic on the road is affected adversely. Another reason is that the municipality comes to the wrong decisions about where traffic signs or traffic lights are put in. Because of not having traffic engineers, some of them unconsciously stand them near the roads of the city, resulting in gridlock, especially in the rush hour. In order to tackle these problems, we can make use of the following measures. Primarily, all roads should be elaborately tracked with cameras that detect whether drivers obey the traffic rules or not and then the driving license of the driver not obeying the rules is cancelled. Thus, a substantial number of people must comply with the rules and traffic might be more fluent. In addition to this, faculties of traffic engineering should be founded and the government legislate the regulations that each of municipality must hire the people graduated in these faculties so the subjects about traffic, especially traffic congestion, arrange more properly and scientifically. In conclusion, human error and wrong policies of municipalities bring about the blocking of roads and this situation exacerbates day by day. However, enforcement of the rules and hiring competent individuals in municipalities can lessen the traffic jam and also the spending time in the traffic and waste of fuel can be reduced.