Many businesses choose to recruit from within their own company rather than sourcing staff from overseas. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Most companies prefer to hire candidates internally in the office instead of in foreign countries. There are some advantages to this. However, there are also disadvantages. I personally believe that benefits are more significant. Considering the worker for the job within the office has a disadvantage for the outside people. There are many skilled workers required overseas. They have good talent and want to work with the companies for better exposure. For example, Canada requires skilled people such as Doctors, Engineers, and other labourers in some parts of the country. Some companies do not consider them and hire within their own staff. As a result, new people never get an opportunity to explore their horizons and upgrade their talents. Despite the above disadvantages, there are also some advantages. Firstly, companies overseas can save money by sponsoring outside communities. While considering the people for the job from overseas, the company has to go through a lengthy process and spend money to hire them. It costs so much money while filling their visa. Therefore, hiring talent within their other branches can save money and time. Another advantage is that internal employees do not have to seek another job outside the office. Employees need skills to improve and they search for a job outside. Companies generally have a portal to upgrade their skill on platforms such as Linkedin learning, Pluralsight. They can recommend their staff to upgrade skills and consider for the new job. Consecutively, employers will not have outsourced the staff. In conclusion, companies are not giving the opportunities to outside staff. However, they are choosing the right candidates within the office. Employers identify the skills of existing employees which helps to give an opportunity in an open position only. They can save companies costs.