People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays the consumption of sugar -based drinks has been increasingly popular among people of all ages. Due to the huge variety of drinks available in many different places, people consume them on a large scale which has become damage to people`s health. This essay will discuss why people are consuming more and more sugar -based beverages and what could be done to reduce the consumption. Firstly, sugar drinks are present everywhere, because of this the access to them is even easier and frequently. The reasons for this current issue could be explained not only for the low prices but also for the celebrity endorsement. Although health organizations try to keep the population loop with negative sides of sugar overdose, social media and large companies make the opposite, in other words, they promote consumption with a low price and misleading information about the product. For example, at a supermarket, a place where the price is written in big and catching letters, but the information with calories, fat, sugar and so forth is reduced in minimum letters to be overlooked by the consumers. In sum, the use of sugar in huge quantity in some beverages has been present among the individuals which result in an uncontrolled overdose. The more social media endorses the use, the more society believes that it is ordinary and healthy. Secondly, the government should create laws more severe about uncontrolled use so that companies must be punished for unrespect them. These laws should be about the misleading information given by companies and perhaps about the prices. In other words, society should be informed about the real effects of sugar in their body before they have access to the product full of unreal and unhealthy information. For instance, an aware person about the cons of sugar certainly would be a person more prepared to make good choices about sodas and foods, which results in a society more healthy. In short, if there were laws more rigid about the disadvantages of sugar, the population should not consume sugar sodas on a large scale. In conclusion, there are many sodas at supermarkets with an excessive quantity of sugar, which leads to soaring high consumption by the population. This essay argued why individuals are consuming this kind of liquid with more frequency and what could be done to stop the overdose.