Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Children often fill their leisure time to play games, either traditional games or technology-based games. Is it true that kids having opportunity to access high-tech game devices will get a multitude of benefits? Some people claim that computerized games might detrimental for young age groups. I personally believe that the negative impacts of electronic games outweigh the positive effects for the following reasons. First of all, game observers might say that educational games will benefits children mental health because it provides kids to have additional learning tools. However, psychology experts consider that elementary school students who have accessed to a Play Station and used more than a half of their day to enjoy the games are tend to have a myriad of issues regarding their mental health. In other words, the Xbox is very deleterious for young people psychological development. For instance, when a 7 years old prefer to connect with online game after his class over, they will only focus to their gadget screen and do not deem to be aware what other people do in surrounding. This kind of activity might absorb their energy so much. As a result, they experience exhausted, depression or anxiety, particularly if they stop their playoff before they win the competition. Another point to consider is students under 15 years old are do not influenced by any kind of games application. However, the more youngster enjoy their match while playing a games, the greater their desire to access it and ignore to do their homework. This is because they feel no longer attach in school stuffs as their game tools are more attractive compared to books and academic lessons. Moreover, not many parents are concious with this current situation. Therefore, when their daughter or son come home from school, they assume that their juvenile will strightly straightly go to their study room to conduct the school works. Meanwhile, what young generation need is entertaintment to get relax after the busy schedule and boring learning system. In conclusion, although many people believe that games may have positive impacts to children mental health and do not have any influence to their education performance, I still consider that the drawbacks outweigh benefits as the technology-based games disturb kids mental health and interfere their focus to schooling process.