Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Children often fill their leisure time to play, either traditional sport or technology-based business. Is it true that kids having the opportunity to access high-tech game devices will get a multitude of benefits? Some community claim that computerized games might be detrimental for young age groups. I personally believe that the negative impacts of electronic games outweigh the positive effects for the following reasons. First of all, psychology experts consider that elementary school students who have accessed to a Play Station and used more than a half of their day to play are tend to have a myriad of issues regarding their mental health. In other words, the Xbox is very deleterious for young people psychological development. For instance, when a 7 years old prefer to connect with online game after his class over, they will only focus to their gadget screen and do not deem to be aware what other people do in surrounding. This kind of activity might absorb their energy so much. As a result, they experience exhausted, depression or anxiety, particularly if they stop to detach in their computer before they win the competition. Another point to consider is the more youngster enjoy their match while playing a games, the greater their desire to access it and ignore to do their homework. This is because they feel no longer attach in school stuffs as their game tools are more attractive comparing to books and academic lessons. Moreover, not many parents concious with this current situation. Therefore, when their daughter or son come home from school, they assume that their juvenile will strightly straightly go to their study room to conduct the school works. Meanwhile, what young generation need is entertaintment and relaxation after the busy schedule and a boring learning system. In conclusion, although many society believe that games have positive impacts to children mental-health and do not have any influence to their education performance, I still consider that the drawbacks outweigh benefits as the technology-based games disturb kids mental well-being and interfere their focus to schooling process.