Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small and local businesses are unable to compete.Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation and industrialisation brought a immense change in business like supermarkets expansion. Some people believe that it is the existence of local communities. According to my point of, view it's not totally disappearing of locals market but supermarkets are affecting somehow the local shops. First of all, people are having lack of time because of their tight schedule so they gave much preference to buy anything from supermarkets rather than any local shop. Furthermore, supermarkets lure their customers by giving a lot of scheme like buy one,get one or a lot more so public run behind desperately these kinds of schemes. Moreover, supermarkets are combined of a lot of other services like cinema,food courts and playroom consequently this is a great beneficial part of any business when people can not stop them to go and buy another beyond benefits. In local,businesses people have a limited stock not having varieties as supermarkets are having so that is another reason when supermarkets are running great rather than local businesses. In conclusion, overall it can be observed that supermarkets are the first priority in people's choice but it doesn't mean that local communities are dying. It can say that they are danger but not existent.